(Photoed from left to right)

Katonya Burke 

TBC Volunteer and

2022 Myra Kraft Community MVP

Devin McCourty

2022 TBC Leader of Change Award recipient

Chris Parris

Vice Chair TBC Board of Directors



Our hearts are overflowing with gratitude and joy: THANK YOU for making this year’s Bostonians for Youth gala a night we all will never forget! And, being together again in-person after two years made it that much more special. If you attended the gala, we’d love to hear from you — please drop a line in our virtual suggestion box by filing out our gala survey linked below. 

Text “BFY2022” to 44-321 or click below to donate

Watch BFY 2022

View BFY 2022 Photo Gallery

THANK YOU TO our sponsors

denotes Trinity Boston Connects, Board of Director

Presenting Sponsor

Anonymous (2) 

Aldrich Family Charitable Foundation*

Stephanie and David* Lawrence 

Leading Sponsor


Louise Burnham Packard and Murray Metcalfe

Allison and David* Donelan

Shari Loessberg and Christopher Smart*

New England Patriots Foundation

Rae Family Charitable Foundation

Jeanne and Dan* Ross

State Street Corporation

Judy and Bill Steul

Pam Warren and Peter Lawrence

Resiliency Sponsors

Shanuah Beamon* and Michael Chinn  

The Boston Foundation  

Lisa Frost and Paul Zintl  

Stephen Hendrickson and David McCord 

Barbara and Amos Hostetter  

Justice Resource Institute 

Judith and Mark King  

Laura McTaggart and Tom Nolan  

Margaret and Albert Mulley  

Martha and Michael Parker  

Red Sox Foundation  

Elizabeth* and Robert Smith  

United Way of Massachusetts Bay and Merrimack Valley

Pam and Peter Voss 

Empowerment Sponsors

Jan Beaven  

Martha Childs 

Jill* and Read Norton  

Addie Swartz and Joel Rosen  

Megan and David Zug  

Mentoring Sponsors

Ronald Akie and David Mooney

The Reverend Morgan* S. & Missy Allen

Christine and Eric* Arcese

Kenzie Bok*

Shelby Cabral Smither*

Connie Coburn and James Houghton

Marty and Robert Cowden

The Rev S. Rainey G. Dankel

Joan and Colin Diver

Nicolle and Matt* Diver

Sukaina Garcia and Christopher Parris*

Dozier Gardner Family Fund

Paul Finnegan

Sula and Jack Fiszman

Charles George*

Charmane Higgins*

Kathleen A. Hirsch and Mark S. Morrow

Debbie Johnson*

William Kieffer and James May

Elizabeth and Keith Morgan

Phyllis and George Moriarty

Ruth Morris and Peter Kelly

Nellie Mae Education Foundation

Sheila and John Peterson

Tricia and Chris Schade

Lynn and Peter Smiledge

Susan Stark Alberti and C. Christopher Alberti

Margot and Olie* Thorp

Adrian Walker*

Institutional sponsors

Host Committee

Debbie Johnson, Co-Chair

IDRx, Inc.


Mike Parker, Co-Chair

Flagship Energy Partners


David Aldrich

Skyworks Solutions, Inc.


The Reverend Morgan S.

& Missy Allen

Trinity Church in the City of Boston


Reverend Willie Bodrick, II

Twelfth Baptist Church


Councilor Kenzie Bok

City of Boston


Beth Chandler

YW Boston


Michael Curry

Mass League of Community Health Centers

Allison & David Donelan



Reverend Ray Hammond

Bethel AME Church


Stephen Hendrickson &

David McCord


Judith & Mark King

Back Bay Life Science Advisors


Makeeba McCreary, EdD

New Commonwealth Racial Equity

and Social Justice Fund


Louise Burnham Packard

Independent Consultant


Dr. M. Lee Pelton

The Boston Foundation


Ed Powell

Justice Resource Institute

Denise & Bill Richard

Martin Richard Foundation


Joel Rosen & Addie Swartz



Christopher Smart & Shari Loessberg

Barings Investment Institute MIT Sloan


Chris Smith

Boston After School & Beyond


Jeanne & Don Stanton

Morgan Stanley


Adrian Walker

The Boston Globe


Pam Warren & Peter Lawrence

Summit Montessori School

Cardurion Pharmaceuticals, Inc.


Megan & David Zug